TMO

THERMO FISHER SCIENTIFIC INC.

Information Technology Quarter ended 2026-06-27 Filed 2026-07-31

A free key covers every company here: 1,000 calls a month, no card.

What it owns, and who has a claim on it

Both columns are the same height because they are the same money, counted twice: once by what it is, once by who it belongs to.

Owns$113.2B
Owed & owned$60.5B + $52.7B
Assets, line by line
Cash$4.1B4%
Receivables$9.5B8%
Inventory$5.6B5%
Property & equipment$10.8B10%
Goodwill$54.8B48%
Intangibles$18.6B16%
Other assets$9.8B9%
Liabilities and equity, line by line
Accounts payable$3.3B3%
Long-term debt$42.3B37%
Other liabilities$14.9B13%
Equity incl. noncontrolling interest$52.7B47%
Total liabilities is not stated separately in this filing. It is computed from liabilities and equity, less equity — exact arithmetic from the filer's own figures, not an estimate.

THERMO FISHER SCIENTIFIC INC. (TMO) files with the SEC as an information technology company. Its most recent balance sheet puts total assets at $113.2B, against $60.5B of liabilities and $52.7B of equity, as at 2026-06-27. That balance sheet shrank 0.1% against 2026-03-31, when total assets were $113.3B. Liabilities account for 53.4% of the balance sheet and equity 46.6%, about $1.15 of liabilities for every dollar of equity. The largest single line on the asset side is Goodwill at $54.8B, 48.4% of total assets, followed by Intangibles at $18.6B. Its largest single liability is Long-term debt at $42.3B, 37.4% of the balance sheet. The figures come from a filing filed on 2026-07-31. Assets equal liabilities plus equity on the filed figures, so this balance sheet reconciles directly. Every figure above is as filed, taken from the most recent filing that reported it. Nothing is estimated or smoothed, and where the filing and the identity disagree the disagreement is shown rather than closed.

Funding is split roughly evenly: equity is 47% of the balance sheet and liabilities 53%.

The numbers behind THERMO FISHER SCIENTIFIC INC.’s balance sheet

The check, written out

Assets $113,174,000,000 − (liabilities $60,488,000,000 + equity $52,686,000,000) = $0

Total liabilities is not stated in this filing; it is derived as liabilities and equity, less equity. That makes the line above true by construction, so it is arithmetic on the filer's own figures and not an independent check.

Ratios

Ratios computed from this balance sheet
Liabilities to assets$60.5B ÷ $113.2B53.4%
Equity to assets$52.7B ÷ $113.2B46.6%
Liabilities to equity$60.5B ÷ $52.7B1.15×
Largest asset line: Goodwill$54.8B ÷ $113.2B48.4%
Largest liability line: Long-term debt$42.3B ÷ $113.2B37.4%

Does it balance, quarter by quarter

8 of the last 8 tested balance sheets on file reconcile as this site reads them. Each row is judged by the same check as the drawing above, and “latest filing” is the newest filing that carried that period's figures, since later filings repeat earlier periods as comparatives.

Balance sheet totals and identity result by period
Period endLatest filingAssetsLiabilitiesEquityA = L + E
2026-06-272026-07-31$113.2B$60.5B$52.7BBalanced
2026-03-312026-05-01$113.3B$61.3B$51.9BBalanced
2025-12-312026-02-26$110.3B$56.9B$53.4BBalanced
2025-09-302025-10-31$103.0B$52.0B$51.0BBalanced
2025-06-302025-08-01$101.2B$50.8B$50.5BBalanced
2025-03-312025-05-02$99.0B$49.7B$49.4BBalanced
2024-12-312025-02-20$97.3B$47.8B$49.6BBalanced
2024-09-302024-11-01$100.4B$51.4B$49.0BBalanced

Where to go from here

Ask about these numbers

Answered from the figures on this page and nothing else. Ask for something that is not here — another company, a share price, an earlier quarter — and it will tell you it is not in the filing data.

This is a language model reading the same numbers you can see. It does not predict, rate or recommend.

Learn more

Every figure here is also available as JSON — the API reference and what it costs.

Related companies

The nearest in size that file in the same sector, each drawn to the same scale.